Team

Our Team

Manuel Kleiner, PhD
Associate Professor

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510B Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695Office Phone: 919.515.3792

Lab Phone: 919.515.3882

manuel_kleiner@ncsu.edu

Bluesky @manuelkleiner

Curriculum Vitae

Simina Vintila, PhD
Lab Manager

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510B Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695Office Phone: 919.515.3792
Lab Phone: 919.515.3882

svintil@ncsu.edu

Molly DuBois
Research Technician

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695Lab Phone: 919.515.3882

mdubois3@ncsu.edu

Rachel Moser
Research Technician

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695Lab Phone: 919.515.3882

rjmoser@ncsu.edu

Nicole Rideout
Temporary Research Technician

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

nmrideou@ncsu.edu

Alfredo Blakeley-Ruiz, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

jablakel@ncsu.edu

Read More

Gaurav Pal, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

gpal@ncsu.edu

Solomon Samuel, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

sosamuel@ncsu.edu

Samiksha Saxena, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

ssaxena7@ncsu.edu

Anna Garrell
PhD Candidate

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

amgarrel@ncsu.edu

Jessie Maier
PhD Student

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

jlmaier@ncsu.edu

Olivia Mathieson
PhD Student

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

olmathie@ncsu.edu

Ayesha Awan
PhD Student

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

aawan2@ncsu.edu

Molly Vanhoy
PhD Student

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

mevanhoy@ncsu.edu

Matteo Rios
MS Student

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

marios@ncsu.edu

Laura Winkler
Visiting Scholar

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

lwinkle@ncsu.edu

Aisha Mahmood
Undergraduate Research Assistant

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

amahmoo5@ncsu.edu

Porter Richardson
Undergraduate Research Assistant

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

pgricha3@ncsu.edu

Namita Deshmukh
Undergraduate Research Assistant

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

nadeshmu@ncsu.edu

Julian Perez Velasquez
Undergraduate Research Assistant

Department of Plant & Microbial Biology 4510C Thomas Hall, Raleigh, NC 27695

japerezv@ncsu.edu